VOTERS: Newcastle local government elections will be held on September 9. WHILE Lake Macquarie residents can run their own race on September 9, residents of voting age living within the Newcastle Local Government Area will be required to cast their vote for the local government elections.

There are seven candidates running for Newcastle’s popularly elected mayor: Nuatali Nelmes, Labor;Rod Holding, independent; Kath Elliott, independent; Ron Brown, independent; Steve O’brien, Socialist Alliance; Therese Doyle, the Greens; and dis-endorsed Liberal David Compton. Polling placesopen at 8am and close at 6pm.

Polling placesCarrington Public SchoolGrace Presbyterian Church WarabrookHamilton Public SchoolHamilton South Public SchoolHoly Family Church Hall MerewetherIslington Public SchoolMayfield East Public SchoolMayfield Presbyterian Church HallMayfield West Demonstration SchoolMerewether Uniting Church HallNew Lambton South Public SchoolNewcastle East Public SchoolSt Andrews Anglican Church Hall MayfieldSt Johns Anglican Church Hall Cooks HillStockton Public SchoolSydney Town HallThe Junction Public SchoolTighes Hill Public SchoolWEA Hunter Laman Street CampusAdamstown Combined Pensioners AssociationHamilton North Public SchoolHamilton South Community HallKotara High SchoolMerewether Heights Public SchoolSt Columba’s Parish Hall AdamstownSt Thereses Primary School New LambtonAll Saints Parish House New LambtonCallaghan College – Jesmond Senior CampusCallaghan College Waratah Technology CampusGrinsell Street, New Lambton Uniting Church HallKotara South Public SchoolLambton High SchoolLambton Public SchoolSilver Ridge Community HallWallsend Community Pre-SchoolWallsend Public SchoolWaratah Public SchoolWaratah West Public SchoolBeresfield Public SchoolCallaghan College Wallsend CampusElermore Vale Public SchoolGlendore Public SchoolMaryland Public SchoolMinmi Progress HallOur Lady of Victories Primary School ShortlandShortland Public SchoolSt Patricks Parish HallWallsend South Public

Comments are closed